I love the Olympics. I watch as much as I could. I did get to see my favorites (gymnastics, swimming, and archery) and another I never watch before. I watch both of the marathons. I thought that they were impressive. Wow 26.2 miles.

The other day was going through the news on sites I frequent.  I came across an article about Amelia Gapin was the first transgender woman on the cover of Woman’s Running.

This made me want to run again. I have been thinking of it for a while. Since I started my transition, I want to be a fit woman. I tried to get it started 9 months ago but stopped when I moved to be on my own.

I have had a hard time getting out of my apartment. This is due to my anxiety and my depression. I just do not do anything when the depression gets too hard. I no longer have the voices in my head that told me that I was not worth being alive.   Those voices caused me to lose my right to my son. That is a hold new post. I just feel lazy.

When I ran I felt better. It release a lot of the anxiety. My mind was focused on the running. I miss it. So…..

I will run.

Next week I am starting to “train” for a 5k. After I get that completed maybe I will train for a half marathon.

I will be posting my training updates.