This is the first update to my becoming a runner.

Day 1.  Sunday 8/28

I did not plan on walking today.  I wanted to see where I was at.

I keep my pace up for 90% of the walk.  I only stopped once.  I forgot to talk my water and I could tell dehydration was starting.  I pushed on.  I continued my pace and was feeling good until mile 2.  This was my goal.  It should have been back to the starting point.  I took a wrong turn somewhere along the path.  I had to add a half mile to the workout. I took it easy, but found myself going back to the pace I had before.

I did do very small runs ( about 15 secs)  and they felt good.

When I last ran in February (run 2 walk 1) I had a pace of 25:08 per mile.  Today with a more effort I had a pace of 18:45 per mile. The difference was my walk effort.  This maybe why I could not move the needle last time.

I hope this week to return to where I left off.  I am going to add cardio into the plan.

I will not be updating this daily. I am thinking on a weekly bases.

I am looking forward to this journey